Doug Bradley’s Spinechillers Volume 11

So far, I’ve reviewed 10 volumes in the Doug Bradley’s Spinechillers series. All of them have been highly enjoyable in their own way. Today, I’m going to take a look at Doug Bradley’s Spinechillers Volume 11. Clocking in at two hours and fifty-one minutes, this is yet another short and sweet collection of classic horror literature lovingly presented in a way that is a feast for the ears.

This audiobook begins with Doug Bradley’s well-researched insight into the stories and their authors. This is followed by Edgar Allan Poe’s highly acclaimed gothic romance Ligeia, Ambrose Bierce’s haunting A Fruitless Assignment, H. P. Lovecraft’s dark and disturbing Pickman’s Model, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s sinister masterpiece Blue John Gap, and more.

Here’s a rundown of everything included:

  • Ligeia by Edgar Allan Poe
  • A Fruitless Assignment by Ambrose Bierce
  • Pickman’s Model by H.P. Lovecraft
  • The Terror of Blue John Gap by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Herbert West’s Reanimator Part 4 by H.P. Lovecraft
  • The Listeners by Walter de la Mare

Jeff Combs is back for part four of Herbert West’s Reanimator, and he’s as wonderful as always. Doug Bradley handles narrating the rest of the stories and does so deftly. These audiobooks are comfort food for the horror fan’s soul. I come in knowing what I’m going to get, and I am always completely satisfied with the experience.

Leave a Reply