Kindle Daily Deal — Escape to the Hummingbird Hotel by Daisy James

Today’s Kindle Daily Deal is Escape to the Hummingbird Hotel by Daisy James, which is 67% less than the regular price. If you’re a Kindle Unlimited subscriber, you can read this uplifting romantic comedy for free. Buy this book on Amazon before this deal disappears, and read on for more information about this novel.

Publisher’s Summary

Escape to the sun-drenched island of Corfu this summer with this gorgeously uplifting romantic comedy, the first in a brand-new series from the author of The Cornish Confetti Agency and Villa Limoncello.

Welcome to the Hummingbird Hotel!

When florist-to-the-stars Abbie Coleman catches a glimpse of her boyfriend through the window of Tiffany’s, she couldn’t be more excited. Keen to share her happiness, she organises a huge surprise party for all their family and friends… except things don’t quite work out as she expected, and instead of planning a flower-filled wedding, she finds herself single, and fired from a job she loves.

Desperate to escape her heartbreak, she jets off to her aunt’s quirky Hummingbird Hotel on the gorgeous island of Corfu. Little did she know that instead of spending her time lounging by the pool, drinking cocktails, and soaking up the sun, she’d be stepping into the role of the island’s newest hotelier.

The arrival of unexpected guests sends Abbie into a tailspin of panic, and she’s forced to turn to snippy, but charismatic, vineyard owner-turned-chef, Nikos Angelopoulos, for help. Why does the kitchen fill with smoke whenever she makes coffee? Why is there a naked man swimming in the pool? And why do the hotel’s toiletries turn their guests’ hair pink?

Despite all the chaos, the Hummingbird Hotel works its magic on Abbie, and she finds herself with a decision to make. Will she return home to the drizzly grey skies of London? Or will she take a leap of faith and embrace the new opportunities that little corner of paradise has to offer, and maybe, just maybe, discover a sprinkle of romance along the way?

Let Daisy James whisk you away to gorgeous Corfu with a feel-good summer read filled with sun, sea and a sprinkle of romance. Perfect for fans of Mandy Baggot, Sue Roberts & Sandy Barker.

Leave a Reply