Doug Bradley’s Spinechillers Volume 9

Volume 9 of Doug Bradley’s Spinechillers is another tantalizing selection of classic horror literature for audiophiles to enjoy. And, once again, Jeffrey Combs, best known for his role in Stuart Gordon’s Re-Animator, is back as a guest narrator.

Volume 9 starts off with The Ash Tree, M.R. James’ insight into an enigmatic woman and her rituals around a mysterious tree. A lost world of ancient evil is explored in Lovecraft’s The Nameless City, and the audiobook is capped off with Poe’s classic poem Alone. In between there is much to enjoy, including part two of Re-Animator, narrated by Jeffrey Combs. Below is a full rundown of the stories included in this audiobook.

  • The Ash-Tree — M.R. James
  • The Los Amigos Fiasco — Arthur Conan Doyle
  • A Watcher by the Dead — Ambrose Bierce
  • The Nameless City — HP Lovecraft
  • The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar — Edgar Allan Poe
  • Herbert West Reanimator Part 2: The Plague-Daemon — H.P. Lovecraft
  • Alone — Edgar Allan Poe

Doug Bradley’s Spinechillers Volume 9 continues to makes one thing clear: this series of audiobooks is consistently top-tier when it comes to production and story selection. As I’ve stated in the past, I also love how compact these are. This is a short and sweet audiobook filled with pint-sized stories that anyone can enjoy, even those of us with crazy schedules. No need to worry about committing to a never-ending tome that takes months to complete. Doug Bradley’s Spinechillers Volume 9 is the perfect way to enjoy classic horror in the modern world.

Leave a Reply